The Commission

The Österreichische Geodätische Kommission (ÖGK; engl. Austrian Geodetic Commission) based in Vienna operates under the authority of the Federal Ministry of Digital and Economic Affairs.The ÖGK represents Autria’s interests in the International Association of Geodesy (IAG). The IAG is an organisation within the International Union of Geodesy and Geophysics (IUGG).

  • President

    Univ.-Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr.-techn. Werner Lienhart
    Technische Universität Graz
    Institut of Ingineering Geodesy and Measurement Systems
    Steyrergase 30/II 8010 Graz

  • Vice President
    Univ.-Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr. techn. Johannes Böhm
    Technische Universität Wien
    Department of Geodesy and Geoinformation
    Wiedner Hauptstraße 8, 1040 Wien
  • Secretary
    Dipl.-Ing. Franz Blauensteiner
    Federal Office of Metrology and Surveying
    Schiffamtsgasse 1-3, 1020 Wien